By His Grace

New Blog

Posted on: August 3, 2013

Just wanted to share with everyone that I have started an additional blog at http://soberchick411.wordpress.com/.  It will be a bit different than my blog here mostly dealing with living life sober and trying to maintain that life.  I’ve been dealing with much adversity and struggle in my life this past year.  Not sure if the Lord is testing me, molding me or what but I want to be abit more personal and get out the feelings inside with the hope it helps my sobriety and sanity.  It is my hope as well that I may bless someone else, it can’t be all about me you know.  :-)

8 Responses to "New Blog"

Blessings and God’s will be done with your new blog and may you and many others be blessed!

Thanks so much Tom. Good to hear from you. God bless!

Life is one big growing pain. We are constantly growing and at times pruned. On top of that IS the remolding process. Ouch…and ouch some more…but it’s for our good. This is why we need that ” AMAZING GRACE”! THIS IS WHY WE NEED NEW MERCIES EVERY SINGLE MORNING! So we can grow and be helped in the process. We each have that thing that the enemy uses on us to “TRY” to bring us down…but NOTHING can separate us from our Fathers love…NOTHING!!! So glad your are humble enough to share so others can be helped with the same help you’ve gotten from the Lord. Your honesty touches me! God bless you on this new venture!!!!!!

Thanks for your uplifting comment. Sometimes I just want a reprieve from testing, molding, etc. LOL Many blessings to you friend
! :-)

Hello precious one! The Lord is always molding us. Sometimes the molding is through correction. The Bible tells us, “All have sinned and have fallen short of the glory of God”. That means none of us is perfect. All of us have short comings; even if we do not admit them publicly. Think about it. Christ died to save sinners. At one point Jesus silenced His critics by saying, “I came not to call the righteous, but sinners to repentance” (Luke 5:32).

It is good to hear from you again. Don’t be too hard on yourself. You are a child of a king, and you are special.

Thank you for the encouragement. Having bad day, needed to hear it. :-) God bless.

You have my support, Michele. You are still in the Lords hands through your struggles. Keep fighting the good fight and press toward the prize in Christ. Love you sister! Hugs…..

Terra

Thank my friend. God bless.

Leave a Reply

A little about me........my name is Michele and I am a born-again Christian. I was saved as a teenager and graduated from a Christian high school. I am a mother of one son who is the world to me. Despite my upbringing, later in life I fell into a life of self destruction which led me down many dark paths. I am a recovering addict and alcoholic and I have a great passion for Christ and His amazing power to heal even the worst cases. I am living proof of the miracle of God's power to change your life and way of thinking. Nothing is impossible with God.

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 56,392 views

Categories

