By His Grace

Kreativ Blogger Award

Posted on: December 23, 2011

I humbly accept and with heartfelt thanks to writersfield for nominating me for this beautiful award.  It is truly an honor.

I also want to thank everyone who follows my site and for all of those who stop by and leave me a “like” or a comment.  Blogging has been an unexpected, majorly positive impact on my life as a Christian.  I still can’t believe I started this only 6 weeks ago and have had over 1000 views and 52 followers right now!  It’s so exciting! 🙂

For this award I will say 10 things you don’t know about me, after which, I will mention 6 others worthy of receiving this award:

1)  My name is Michele.

2)  I am 41 years old and live in beautiful Venice, Florida, with my dog Meeko.  He is a King Charles Spaniel.

3)  I have a 21 year old son who is studying Exercise Physiology at Valdosta State University.  He has a 4.0.  And yes, I’m bragging.  He is my pride and joy.

4)  I accepted Christ as my Savior at 11 years old and did it again at 16 years old after I truly understood what salvation was really about.  But I never really lived my life as an authentic Christian until 3 years ago. 

5)  I never really knew my biological father and only met him once when I was 5 years old.  I remember him lying to me and my brother.

6)  I have an amazing family who never turned their back on me during the crazy years of my using, although they did have to practice tough love.

7)  I recently ended a 3 year relationship with a man I was going to marry and I now live alone with my dog.  And honestly, I’m loving it.

8)  My grandmother is my best friend.  She just turned 88 years old a couple weeks ago.

9)  I lived on the street for 2 years and have experienced what true hunger really feels like.

10) I can wiggle both ears and also do it one at a time.

The 6 worthy of honor

http://mylordisjesus.wordpress.com/

http://freedomborn.wordpress.com/

http://tinkerbelleandme.com/

http://lostpineschurchofchrist.wordpress.com/

http://jesusembrace.org/blog/

http://rileyammoretti.wordpress.com/

I hope you enjoy these blogs as much as I have.  They have been a blessing to me and they all share the massive love for God that I have.    Thanks again to writersfield  and many blessings to everyone!

16 Responses to "Kreativ Blogger Award"

I have received some of these awards, but as much as I blog, I have never figured them out. Crazy, huh? Maybe I should pay more attention, cause it would be cool to have an award in my widget columns 🙂

Congratulations on your award. I was doing this over a year before somebody nominated me.

Thank you and many blessings to you!

Congratulations Michele! You’re a blessing to so many, you certainly deserve this award! And thank you for thinking enough of my blog to pass it on to me. I am both honored and humbled.

Thank you John and you are quite welcome! 🙂

Congratulation on your award – keep up the good work blessing God
Merry Christmas
susie @ sptp

Thank you susie that means alot. Merry Christmas to you too! 🙂

Thank you so much! I agree let’s grow together, there is strength in numbers. God Bless!

Congratulations and Merry Christmas. You are great Michele.

Flattery will get you everywhere. 🙂 Thank you Michael and same to you my friend in Christ.

Congratulations Michelle 🙂 You truly deserve this. God bless your courage in spreading His love continually.. 🙂

Thank you Joyce & God Bless!

Congratulations My friend, and thank you SO UCH for the nomination I really do appreciate it. You have been on my mind quite a lot the past few days how are you doing?

Congratulations and Happy Holidays!

Thank you Jessie and Merry Christmas to you too my sister 🙂

Congratz, You deserve it, you have a great blog, and a wonderful personality. May God bless you with many more posts to come.-WATW

Thank you so much, you’re sweet. Happy Christmas!

Leave a Reply

A little about me........my name is Michele and I am a born-again Christian. I was saved as a teenager and graduated from a Christian high school. I am a mother of one son who is the world to me. Despite my upbringing, later in life I fell into a life of self destruction which led me down many dark paths. I am a recovering addict and alcoholic and I have a great passion for Christ and His amazing power to heal even the worst cases. I am living proof of the miracle of God's power to change your life and way of thinking. Nothing is impossible with God.

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 238 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 120,448 views

Categories

