By His Grace

Heartfelt Thanks

Posted on: January 8, 2012

I wanted to give all my readers a very heartfelt thank you for visiting and following my blog.  Since I started writing this blog I have experienced an overwhelming blessing by meeting all of you.  I really had no idea it would take off like it has.  I am nearing 100 following and have over 1600 views so far and I honestly can’t believe it!  God has truly blessed me and it has really brought me closer to Him.  Many of you have said there is wisdom in my posts and your kindness has touched my soul.  I never really thought of myself as “wise”.  So it’s pretty cool when anyone says this to me.  I give God all the credit and in all I do and say I want to bring glory to Him.  He is the One who speaks through my fingertips and leads me to say what I say.

This is the first time I have ventured into the world of writing and I have learned so much by doing this.  It is never my intention to mislead or to cause anyone to stumble, and I pray to God that He makes sure I say the right things and accurately portray His Word.  To be honest, when I write these posts, I am also learning from what I write.  What I say comes from my heart and my experiences. 

So once again a big THANK YOU!  Let’s all grow together day by day and bring glory to the One who saves and give us eternal life.  Let’s praise Him daily and never cease in praying and be overflowing with thanksgiving for all He has done.

21 Responses to "Heartfelt Thanks"

What a list! I especially like “develop a spirit of “unlearning” and a willingness to see life differently that is inspired by the Lord’s call to “make all things new”; congrats for reaching nearly 100 followers. Thats cool

Paul

Thank you Paul and thank you for your support! I really like that one too about “unlearning”. Glad it spoke to you and have a Spirit-filled day my friend! 🙂

Thank you as well. I’m drawn by your honesty and passion you have for others and for the grace we have in Jesus. Blessings on your continued ministry in this way!

Thanks Mike I always appreciate your support and encouragement. Many blessings to you my friend. 🙂

Congrats! my sister I am a very firm believer that anytime we are transparent about our walk with the Lord He will send people our way we’ve never even dreamed about. So continue to inspire and share the Love of Jesus because you are helping somebody. Remember Jesus left the 99 to go after the one..AMEN

Great words and thank you for the support. Many blessings to you my sister! 🙂

Hello and congratulations! I pray that you experience all that God has for you!

Thank you so much! Many blessings to you. 🙂

Thank you for following the Spirit’s lead. You will be a blessing to many and in turn find a joy that you never knew! You are doing awesome!

Thanks for the kind words Tom. I enjoy reading your site too. God bless you!

Thank you my friend, your posts are such a blessing to me, I too started blogging almost the same time as you and the response has been amazing God is Good.

Thank you for your encouragement and support my sister. Many blessings to you!

For your first time getting into writing, you do a fantastic job. Maybe it’s because you’re depending on the Lord and you share from your heart. Your writing is a real blessing to me.

Thank you so much Tricia. That really means alot! Many blessings to you my sister. 🙂

Michele,

You’re welcome, but I need to thank you as well. Thank you for always sharing from the heart and the lessons the Lord has taught you. Reading your blog is always such a blessing!

The blessing and privilege is ours. Thank you and God bless.

Can I thank you for your willingness to openly share your life, your learnings and your love? I just did anyway, 😉

LOl Thanks WATW. Many blessings to you and thanks for your feedback. You crack me up. 🙂

🙂

Leave a Reply

A little about me........my name is Michele and I am a born-again Christian. I was saved as a teenager and graduated from a Christian high school. I am a mother of one son who is the world to me. Despite my upbringing, later in life I fell into a life of self destruction which led me down many dark paths. I am a recovering addict and alcoholic and I have a great passion for Christ and His amazing power to heal even the worst cases. I am living proof of the miracle of God's power to change your life and way of thinking. Nothing is impossible with God.

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 235 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 118,497 views

Categories

