By His Grace

Even Though….

Posted on: February 8, 2012

Not quite sure what happened.  But then I’ve said that before.  I was doing so good, all gung-ho for God and all……then………….splat.  My face hits the ground so fast that I must have missed the taste of dirt.

Can you hear me, Heavenly Father?  Even though I’m sinning, do you still listen?   I know You are there because you sent an angel to my house tonight.  Once I was alone, a flood of tears came.  Tears of thank you and tears of guilt & shame.  All that emotion just for a kind neighbor putting air in my tire.  Your Holy Spirit has been convicting my heart all night.

You showed me your presence today at my work.  I called for you Lord and you came.  Thank you and my heart hurts.  I feel so bad because I’m still sinning.  But I feel worse because I want to keep on sinning. 

I know You are there because you really saved me from myself last week.  Did you rally up the same angels that use to keep me safe?  I know they’re strong and tough.  I kept them real busy some years ago.  Not quite sure why I’m pulling away from you Lord.  I still love you.  A lot!  Will you still listen to my prayers even though..…?

40 Responses to "Even Though…."

That was really good. Very touching and transparent. I am so glad that I am loved by a God of mercy who knows my frame, and knows that I am but dust (Ps. 103:14).

Michele,

I am feeling led of the Lord to extend to you the King of Kings Friendship Award. (http://mylordisjesus.wordpress.com/2012/02/20/the-king-of-kings-friendship-award/)

There may be times in each of our lives (believe me, I know) when we do not feel worthy to receive such a blessing, but trust me, Jesus died to make us worthy.

I hope that you will accept this award in the Spirit in which it is given. I continue to pray for you. May our Lord bless you richly.

Thank you John, but honestly I am just not up to accepting any awards at this time. I know it comes from your heart and I really do appreciate your kindness and friendship. Many blessings to you!

I totally understand. And that’s the nice thing about this award. It requires no action on the part of the recipient. In fact, some call it a blessing more than an award. If you accept its blessing then its purpose is fulfilled.

Of course I’ll accept its blessing. Thanks John . You’re great. 🙂

Praying you are clinging to hope!

I am Tom and my days are a little brighter each day. I’m clean and sober just picking up the pieces and trying to get rid of this depression and anxiety. I still can’t believe I did this to myself again. Ugh! Thanks for staying in touch and you are in my thoughts. 🙂

We are all powerless and times like these remind us that we have to place all of our hope and “pieces” in His hands. The BEAUTIFUL thing is He will always do more with our pieces than we can and He will put them in perfect order. Everything we have experienced is just placing the pieces back in order for His glory and for the benefit of others. He knows us (and is not surprised by our departures) and will use us. I am thankful for you and continuing to pray that His rest and His peace will embrace you! His peace is in the pieces…love to you my friend as you weigh on my heart and I am encouraged by your strength and progress! He is with you!

Your encouragement goes futher than you realize my friend. I’ve been doing much much better and am a bundle of tears these last few days but they are cleansing tears because I feel the Holy Spirit speaking to me and I’ve been allowing myself to be open and to listen and receive Gods blessing and instruction. Could we possibly email each other? As I believe alot of what I’m saying is more one on one than for all readers. When I start my blog back up again I want it to be an encouragement and source of hope. My email is byhisgrace211@yahoo.com thank you!!

Michelle
Just checking in with you
I am keeping you in my thoughts and prayers
God Bless you through this struggle
susie

Thank you for staying in touch Susie. Your kindness is really needed and appreciated! 🙂

What a wonderful expression of your heart. May God’s presence comfort you with His mercy.

You are still in my prayers. The Lord knows you want to do right. Your flesh is weak. Lean not to your own understanding but rely on him daily. He has not left you. His presence is near and sending angels to aid you. Keep calling out to the Lord for rescue. Rebuke the enemy and his lies. Many of us are supporting you. Hugs and prayers…..

Thank you Terra for staying in touch. I am feeling better than I was a week ago and have made some good changes to get myself back on track. And I’ve been doing just like you said—calling out for rescue and rebuking the devil—thank you for encouragement and reminders of how I got through this before. The devil has been trying to convince me that what I did in the past to stay clean obviously didn’t work and should try a different way, but I’m not listening to it. That’s actually a lie, because it DID WORK. And I just have to keep Many blessings toI did before to stay clean. Many blessings to you !

Hi Michele, I hope you’re feeling better!

I thought of you and your current struggles when I read this post called “God Sees You Through” I am sharing this with you in hopes the post will bring a sense of comfort for you in the mist of the storm your currently going through…

Post Link http://wp.me/p24xZ8-2I

God Bless,

-SK

That was awesome!! Thank you so much, it was perfect for what I am feeling right now. Many blessings to you!

He is listening and is always there when we call.

i’m learning that, thank you 🙂

Borrowing a few words from Max, friend…

“The next time you find yourself alone in a dark alley facing the undeniables of life, don’t cover them with a blanket, or ignore them with a nervous grin. Don’t turn up the TV and pretend they aren’t there. Instead, stand still, whisper his name, and listen. He is nearer than you think. “– Max Lucado

“Our Saviour kneels down and gazes upon the darkest acts of our lives. But rather than recoil in horror, he reaches out in kindness and says, ‘I can clean that if you want.’ And from the basin of his grace, he scoops a palm full of mercy and washes our sin.” – Max Lucado

God bless, friend. We’re praying for you…

I really liked what you said. Thank you and I’m getting better, it just takes a little time. Many blessings to you my friend.:-)

Yes, Even though!
You are being “prayed for” all over the world
God Bless
susie

Thank you Susie! It’s nice to hear from you my sister. 🙂

Thank you LORD for hearing Michele. You God are in all things! When I look back to when I was using I see now You were there. You were there to bring me through and give me hope and I know You are doing the same for Michele. Lord, thank You for loving Michele and all of us more than we can comprehend. Your road is long and woven together with our good choices, our bad and Your will. You are a mighty God and I pray Your angels and Your Spirit continue to surround Michele and assure her of Your presence, Your love and Your hope. Listen to her heart and bring her safely into Your embrace. Amen

Thank you Tom! God bless you friend. 🙂

Oh Michele,

I know exactly where you are coming from. I’ve been there, more times than I care to remember. Knowing I love the Lord and want to be obedient, but right this minute, I’m not ready. In fact, I’m not sure when I will be ready. Yeah, I know that one.

But you and I are in good company with this kind of struggle. Read carefully Romans 7:7-25 and see if Paul, in describing his struggle, is not describing ours as well.

And I love vv. 24-25, “O wretched man that I am! who shall deliver me from the body of this death? I thank God through Jesus Christ our Lord. So then with the mind I myself serve the law of God; but with the flesh the law of sin.”

You already know this, but remember that the Lord will never leave you nor forsake you, and as a Shepard seeks his lost sheep, so The Good Shepard is seeking to bring you back into His fold where you will find safety, rest for your soul, and His loving arms encircling you.

I have been continuing in prayer for you, and will continue to ask the Lord to show you the way back.

God bless you, and I love you in Christ, my sister.
John

Thank you John and I really like the scripture references and word of encouragement. That helps me focus abit today. Many blessings to you 🙂

While watching this video I heard God, speak to me to share this video message with you… 🙂

That is so cool. In fact some time ago, this skit was played by the youth group from my church. I remember that now. Very powerful! God bless and thank you!!!

Hi My friend,

You have been on my thoughts a lot lately, i hope you are ok I will keep you in my prayers.

Just hang in there.

Thank you sister! Good to hear from you. 🙂

Greetings!

As I was reading your post I sensed God, tugging at my heart to share with you my recent struggles… The comment reply became to long, so I turned it into a post reply in Hopes God, can inspire you to fight back and not lose sight with all you have already accomplished through Him,

God, loves you very much and really wants to help you but you will need to start reading the Bible daily to gain the strength through His, scripture…(being said from a first hand experience)

I have been praying for you and I will continue to pray for you… You’re welcome to contact me through my email if you ever need Christian fellowship…

Here is the link to the Testimony/Reply to your post…
Conquering Spiritual Strongholds http://wp.me/p1gbE9-rd

P.s. Don’t Give Up the devil sees the damage your causing through this blog and he’s trying to put a stop to reaching out to others that are in need of hearing Gods, Truth.

God, Bless
SK

Your so right and I do have to start getting my nose in my Bible daily again. Your words have given a sense of strength I need. Thank you and God bless.

[…] God, after conquering your strongholds. As I was reading a fellow Christian blogger’s latest post where she describes that she is experiencing a heavy attack from the Devil, I sensed God, tugging […]

I read your post and that is an amazing testimony. It is very admirable to see a man be so honest about something so personal. I have not experienced an honest man in my life so thank you for that. I hope by posting you were able to find some peace in sharing and letting that out. I understand that darkness and the stronghold hell we’re going through. Thank you and many blessings to you.

Yes, Jesus does hear even when we are sinning. He said those who are well do not need Him, He came to the sick. Luke 5:31 He CAME to the sick. He makes house calls. He is there, Dear lamb. Hold onto Him.

In times where I am not right with Him and I need to be with Him, but feel unworthy to ask Him to come, I reread the classic passage from the apostle Paul in Romans 7. Please read it. It is exactly where you are right now. AND, may I add, it is the place we all find ourselves more often than we ever like to admit. Be sure to read Romans 8:1 before you finish and close your Bible.

For that which I do I do not understand; for what I should do, I do not; but what I hate that I do. Romans 7:15
O wretched man that I am! Who will deliver me from the body of death? Romans 7:24

Jesus is your deliverer. Hang onto Him with every ounce of your being. Choose Him each second. Live one second at a time and slowly, imperceptibly at first, but surely; the old man (the cravings for the forbidden) will die under His almighty power.

Christ in you, the Hope of glory, (Colossians 1:27)
Dawn

A book that may be very helpful is Battlefield of the Mind by Joyce Meyer. Hugs!

Thank you for the scriptures and yes I have read Joyce’s book. She has helped me out of dark times in the past. Seeing your response put a smile on my face and I was secretly hoping to hear from you. 🙂 Many blessings to you my sister.

Yes, Yes, Yes, The Father hears you, loves you and once you repented he forgot all about your sin. It is as Far as the East is from the West. The question is not if God hears you or even If He forgives you, the question is will you forgive yourself.

Remember as far as the East is From the West He remembers your sin no more. Get up move forward in the Spirit of Life that made you Free. You are a Living Sacrafice, not a dead Sacrafice. We die daily to self, it is the Hardest thing to do.

You are a mighty women of God, Holy and Pure as Snow as far as the Father Knows. Do not hold on to Sin or let the Devil who lead you into temptation now beat you with guilt and condemnation. That is his Game, tempt you and the if you give in he wants to beat you with condemnation. YOU ARE NOT A CHILD TO SIN, YOU ARE A CHILD OF THE FATHER, A PRINCES TO THE GREATEST KING IN THE UNIVERSE.

You are healed by the stripes of Jesus, once you are saved you are no longer a sinner but a daughter. You are no more an addict than you are a sinner. You are a child of the King, Holy and pleading to God. Grace not works saved you, Grace not anything you did or didn’t do will keep you. You must forgive yourself and remember you are to Love others as you Love Yourself, if you Don’t Love Yourself how can you Love others. I know you Love Others, so Turn around, look on the Mirrior and Love Yourself.

I wrote a song one it says when You look in the Mirror who do you see? Do you see you or do you see Me (Jesus). See Jesus in you the Hope of Glory, Everlasting Glory, Peace, Love and Life.

Praying for you and sending Angels to minister to you. I Believe in a Mighty God that Lives in you. Gods not dead he is surely alive,Roaring like a Lion.

Love and Peace in the Grace of the Father,
Perry@JesusEmvrace.org
http://www.JesusEmbrace.org

Thank you for taking the time to write such words of wisdom and encouragment. It is greatly appreciated more than you know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

A little about me........my name is Michele and I am a born-again Christian. I was saved as a teenager and graduated from a Christian high school. I am a mother of one son who is the world to me. Despite my upbringing, later in life I fell into a life of self destruction which led me down many dark paths. I am a recovering addict and alcoholic and I have a great passion for Christ and His amazing power to heal even the worst cases. I am living proof of the miracle of God's power to change your life and way of thinking. Nothing is impossible with God.

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 238 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 120,448 views

Categories

