By His Grace

A Quick Thank You!

Posted on: April 5, 2012

Thank you so much for all your prayers, encouragement and support. God has answered those prayers and I now have the employment I need!! In fact, now I have to figure out how to balance 2 part-time jobs. However, one of these may want me more than part-time, so my prayers are now for God to help me balance the two without overwhelming myself. LOL

I can’t say enough how blessed I am to have met all my new friends since starting this blog. You all have been such a major support to me and God will certainly bless you for what you do for me. I really am a loner and don’t socialize or do too much outside of family & work, so the blogging has been a God-send.

Even though I may complain about how life stinks sometimes, I will say this……life is much better sober!! It still is hard but it’s not any where near as hard when you have a clear head. The hard part is that I have to “feel” the pain of life, but the best part is I get to feel at all! Facing life without something in my system to help me cope was the biggest fear and the biggest roadblock to me getting well. And I believe that is probably the biggest fear of anyone with an addiction or stronghold of some kind.

I don’t know how many readers are recovering addicts themselves. I know of a couple who I’ve gotten close with through emails and such but I just want to encourage those who are still struggling to just don’t ever give up trying to get and stay sober. Life is so much better without it but you have to replace it with Christ in your life.  The reason I’m bringing this up is because I could have easily re-ruined my life a few months ago because of that relapse.  Coping with life wasn’t a strength of mine but “not” coping will only lead to jail or death, in my case.  So I tell myself as well, DON’T STOP TRYING!  KEEP GOING!

So much for the “quick” thank you! 🙂 Now that I can rest my mind abit I look forward to writing more on my blog about the things I learn from Scripture study. Thanks again my brothers and sisters, and many blessings to all of you this day!

10 Responses to "A Quick Thank You!"

Michelle, I have missed you so much and I know exactly how you feel. This posting was so remarkable and so honest and forthcoming. You and I are so similar, I like you am a loner because I fear for people to see the real me but now I am no longer afraid for people to see me as I am. You are an inspiration and a God-send Christian woman who is honest and so very real. Thank you for being there for me in the past. I want to be here for you and hope to become a friend that God has brought together. Love and blessings to you Michelle.

I’m so glad to hear from you and I could really use a friend!! I have missed you as well my sister. We both have been going though trials & tribulations in the recent months. I love the new title Healing and Overcoming on your blog. You won’t believe this, but I’m studying for my next post on “healing and restoration”……go figure?! LOL Glad to see you and many blessings to you!

Dear Michele,

I do believe that this is the longest “Quick Thank You” I’ve ever read! Sorry, I couldn’t resist.

As you may already know, after I was saved and delivered from drug addiction, I had a major relapse that spanned years! You are truly blessed that your relapse was relatively short, or perhaps you are just a quicker learner than I.

Whatever the case, try to view your relapse as I do, as a gift from God that shows me the absolute folly of living in the flesh.

I was so happy to read that you are wanting to get back into blogging about what you have learned from scripture. Reading your blog has always been a blessing to me and something I have sorely missed these past couple of months.

It is obvious that God is blessing you, and I thank Him for that!

In Christ’s Love,
John

Thanks John! You are definitely a source of strength for me and I always appreciate your comments and encouragement. God bless!

My definition of an addiction is something you keep doing even though you know it is bad for you. We all have them. Chemical addictions may be easier to identify than, say, keeping an emotionally abusive boyfriend or compulsively cheating on tests or stealing from stores even though you make hundreds of thousands of dollars a year, but all are addictions in my book if you can’t stop. I have my own problems and know how easily getting sucked back into destructive patterns can be. Thanks for the encouragement and congratulations on the work developments!

Dawn

Your right and thank you! God bless!

Yay! God is good! So happy to hear this Sister!! What a beautiful end to this part of your story 🙂

Amen! Thanks and God Bless!

What a cute doggie profile pic!

Dawn

Awe thanks Dawn. He’s our Jack, such a joy!

Leave a Reply

A little about me........my name is Michele and I am a born-again Christian. I was saved as a teenager and graduated from a Christian high school. I am a mother of one son who is the world to me. Despite my upbringing, later in life I fell into a life of self destruction which led me down many dark paths. I am a recovering addict and alcoholic and I have a great passion for Christ and His amazing power to heal even the worst cases. I am living proof of the miracle of God's power to change your life and way of thinking. Nothing is impossible with God.

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 235 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 118,497 views

Categories

