By His Grace

Sunshine Blog Award

Posted on: May 4, 2012

I was nominated for the SUNSHINE BLOG AWARD. Thank you so much, Dawn  for nominating me for this award, which is given to “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.” !  Dawn is awesome, please check out her site!!

Rules to Accept the Award:

1)  Include the award logo in a post or somewhere on your blog.

2)  Answer 10 questions about yourself.

3)  Nominate 10 to 12 other fabulous bloggers.

4)  Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blog, letting them know about the award.

5)  Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

Now for the answers you all have been waiting for! Ten interesting questions….with ten, even more interesting answers, from yours truly.

1. What is a favorite childhood memory? Winning  1st place in many running races at “field day” at my New Jersey elementary school I attended.  I was a sick child from infancy and in the hospital (put in an oxygen tent) at least 3x a year with severe asthma.

2. What is a real fear you have?  That my son might inherit the disease of addiction.

3. How would you describe yourself?  Genuine, caring, compassionate, stubborn

4. What states have you lived in Just Jersey and Florida.  Born in Jersey, now live in Florida.

5. What is your style? Simple.  Solid earthy tone colors.  Love designer shoes & handbags

6. What is your favorite breakfast food?  expresso coffee (ice and hot) with hazelnut cream & 2 sweet-n-low (the Walmart brand creamer is the best)…….drinking it now

7. What are some of your hobbies?   Feeding stray cats (my dog gets jealous), blogging and selling books on Ebay.  I love watching TV…does that count as a hobby?  lol…..and I love to sleep 🙂

8. If you could tell people anything…what would be the most important thing to say?   Christ is the answer to everything.  Please accept Him as your personal Savior today.

9. What is one of your “passions”?  To give encouragement and tell people they matter!  despite past choices….God loves you!

10. What is one truth that you have learned?  No matter what, you are not alone.  Peace and joy is possible no matter how broke we are, no matter how awful we feel.  God wants you to be happy and He knows how to give you peace in this stressful, crappy world we live in.

My Ten Nominees Are…..(These are in no particular order)……..

1.  Sptp2011

2.  Hidden Treasures

3.  My Lord Is Jesus

4.  Tell God Thank You

5.  Trimed04

6.  Built With Grace

7.  Leeleegirl.com

8.  Affirmations of God

9.  Settled In Heaven

10.  Living Simply In Abundance

10 Responses to "Sunshine Blog Award"

Hi Michele,

Thanks for the nomination to the Sunshine Blog Award. You’re the best! God bless you!

Aww, thank you John. God bless you too friend. 🙂

Thank you for nominated SIH blog.. As sson as my time permits I’ll be accepting the award. Lord bless you and thanks again!

Awesome. Yes, this award takes a few minutes to complete. Bless you too!

Congratulations … much deserved.

Much appreciated! God bless!

Hmmmm. . . . I was born in Jersey and now live in Florida, too! I always love these as it lets us get to know people in a little more personal way. Congratulations on the award!!!!

That’s cool! and thank you, many blessings to you!

Congratulations!

Thank you! God bless ~~~Michele

Leave a Reply

A little about me........my name is Michele and I am a born-again Christian. I was saved as a teenager and graduated from a Christian high school. I am a mother of one son who is the world to me. Despite my upbringing, later in life I fell into a life of self destruction which led me down many dark paths. I am a recovering addict and alcoholic and I have a great passion for Christ and His amazing power to heal even the worst cases. I am living proof of the miracle of God's power to change your life and way of thinking. Nothing is impossible with God.

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 238 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 123,495 views

Categories

