By His Grace

Ten Commandments Award

Posted on: July 15, 2012

A very special blogger, http://the1savedbygrace.com/ gave me the Ten Commandments Award. I am taking the time now to acknowledging her recognition. The Ten Commandments are from GOD, and are the standards to which we are to hold ourselves. The 10 commands can easily be grouped into two groups — love for God and love for others. These commandments were given to Moses and the Children of Israel in the wilderness after their escape from slavery in Egypt. Can you imagine how much better our world would be IF all people lived and followed these commandments?

The Ten Commandments Exodus 20:3-17. :

1. You shall have no other gods before Me.

2. You shall not make unto thee any graven image.

3. You shall not take the name of the Lord God in vain.

4. Remember the Sabbath day to keep it holy.

5. Honor your father and your mother.

6. You shall not murder.

7. You shall not commit adultery.

8. You shall not steal.

9. You shall not bear false witness.

10. You shall not covet.

RULES: The rules for this award are that you must answer the following ten questions and nominate ten blogs that you think deserve the award.

1. Describe yourself in seven words. Compassionate, loyal, trustworthy, driven, forgiving, patient, giving

2. What keeps you up at night?  the stress of my job

3. Whom would you like to be?  a consistently happy person–not sure who that would be

4. What are you wearing now? blue jeans, white shirt

5. What scares you? relapse

6. What are the best and worst things about blogging? The best things are meeting other believer’s and sharing our faith.  The worst things??  I don’t think there is any worse thing about blogging to be honest.

7. What was the last website you looked at? http://www.yahoo.com

8. If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?  to not be such a loner

9. Slankets, yes or no? not sure what that is.

10. Tell us something about the person who nominated you. http://the1savedbygrace.com/ She is a mother of 2 boys, in recovery and has a Psychology degree.

Bonus Question: What is your testimony for Jesus Christ? He is the answer to everything.

Nominations are (in no particular order):

4 Responses to "Ten Commandments Award"

Thank you for your kindness in choosing me for this Award Michelle and wonderful that you were also blessed. I agree with you if we keep the two greatest Commandments we are keeping them all because we are under a new Covenant in Christ Jesus.

It will take me some time before I Post this Award as I have received others but I will attach and link back the Logo to you until I do, so others can enjoy your Blog.

Christian Love Anne.

Your welcome Anne! God bless you sister! 🙂

Oh Michelle,

You are so sweet for doing that. Thank you for thinking of me in this way. So many times I do not see myself as others do. I am just a servant of the Lord doing what He has commanded me to do.

Thank you for such a great honor Michelle.

God bless you and I love ya.
Debra

Your quite welcome. Many blessings to you my sister! 🙂

Leave a Reply

A little about me........my name is Michele and I am a born-again Christian. I was saved as a teenager and graduated from a Christian high school. I am a mother of one son who is the world to me. Despite my upbringing, later in life I fell into a life of self destruction which led me down many dark paths. I am a recovering addict and alcoholic and I have a great passion for Christ and His amazing power to heal even the worst cases. I am living proof of the miracle of God's power to change your life and way of thinking. Nothing is impossible with God.

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 235 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 118,497 views

Categories

